

Agnel Charities **Fr. C. Rodrigues Institute of Technology, Vashi.** (An Autonomous Institute & Permanently Affiliated to University of Mumbai)

Department of Mechanical Engineering

List of Faculty members – A.Y. 2024-25

Sr. No.	Name	Qualific ation	Designation	Date of Joining	Date on which Designated as Professor/ Associate Professor	Nature of Association (Regular/ Contract/ Adjunct)
1.	S. M. Khot	Ph.D.	Professor and Principal	18/08/2000	13/04/2011	Regular
2.	Nilaj Deshmukh	Ph.D.	Professor	01/07/2002	03/01/2022	Regular
3.	Aqleem Siddiqui	Ph.D.	Associate Professor and HOD	01/06/2009	03/01/2022	Regular
4.	Dhananjay Panchagade	Ph.D.	Associate Professor	24/01/2022	24/01/2022	Regular
5.	Krishnan Sivaram	Ph.D.	Associate Professor	15/12/2022	15/12/2022	Regular
6.	Nanaji Kshirsagar	M.Tech	Assistant Professor	22/09/1998		Regular
7.	Prasad Bari	Ph.D.	Assistant Professor	20/06/2007		Regular
8.	Sanjay Rukhande	Ph.D.	Assistant Professor	10/09/2007		Regular
9.	Shamim Pathan	ME	Assistant Professor	03/12/2007		Regular
10.	Pallavi Khaire	ME	Assistant Professor	24/12/2008		Regular
11.	Praseed Kumar	ME	Assistant Professor	10/08/2008		Regular
12.	Kamlesh Sasane	ME	Assistant Professor	15/11/2007		Regular
13.	Deepak Devasagayam	ME	Assistant Professor	16/06/2011		Regular
14.	Nilesh Varkute	ME	Assistant Professor	22/01/2013		Regular
15.	Suvarna Rode	ME	Assistant Professor	17/01/2011		Regular
16.	Badal Kudachi	M.Tech.	Assistant Professor	29/06/2017		Regular
17.	Afzal Ansari	M.Tech.	Assistant Professor	25/06/2018		Regular
18.	Amar Murumkar	M.E.	Assistant Professor	04/01/2021		Regular
19.	Bharatbhushan S. Kale	Ph.D.	Assistant Professor	15/11/2022		Regular



Agnel Charities **Fr. C. Rodrigues Institute of Technology, Vashi.** (An Autonomous Institute & Permanently Affiliated to University of Mumbai)

Department of Mechanical Engineering

20.	Vishal Salunkhe	Ph.D.	Assistant Professor	14/12/2022	 Regular
21.	Sunny Saraf	M.Tech.	Assistant Professor	04/01/2021	 Contractual (Full Time)
22.	Varad Deshpande	M.E.	Assistant Professor	09/08/2021	 Contractual (Full Time)
23.	Syed Mohammed Arif	M.E	Assistant Professor	03/07/2023	 Contractual (Full Time)
24.	Kishor Mane	M.Tech	Assistant Professor	04/07/2023	 Contractual (Full Time)
25.	Amit Malgol	M.Tech	Assistant Professor	11/07/2024	 Contractual (Full Time)

Additional Faculty members for First Year (A.Y.(2024-25)

Sr. No.	Name	Qualifi cation	Designation	Date of Joining	Date on which Designated as Professor/ Associate Professor	Nature of Association (Regular/ Contract/ Adjunct)
1.	Bipin Mashilkar	ME	Assistant Professor	18/12/2008		Regular
2.	Thomas Mathewlal	MS	Associate Professor	17/07/2008	01/07/2011	Contractual (Full Time)
3.	Juned Kazi	M.Tech	Assistant Professor	23/08/2023		Contractual (Full Time)
4.	Shankar Waghmode	M.Tech	Assistant Professor	01/07/2024		Contractual (Full Time)
5.	Jweshvari Tupe	M.E.	Research Assistant	21/12/2022		Contractual (Full Time)

Dr. Aqleem Siddiqui



Head of Department