

#### **Department of Mechanical Engineering**

# Department Advisory Board (DAB)

The DAB consists of the representatives from all the stakeholders, such as students, parents, alumni, industries, and academia. The committee includes,

Academic Year: 2021-2022

Dr. Nilaj Deshmukh	HOD, Mech. Dept., FCRIT	Chairman
Dr. S.M. Khot	Principal, FCRIT	Permanent Invitee
Dr. K. P. Karunakaran	Professor, IITB Mumbai	Academician
Mr. Parag Redkar	Siemens India Ltd.	Industry Representative
Mr. Abraham Jacob	Panalpina World Transport (I) Pvt. Ltd., Navi Mumbai	Parent Representative
Mr. Ajith Nair	Post Graduate Student, North Carolina State University, USA	Alumni Representative
Mr. Shubham Dixit	Student, Mech. Dept., FCRIT	Student Representative
Mr. Mathewlal Thomas	Associate Professor, Mech. Dept., FCRIT	Faculty Member
Dr. Aqleem Siddiqui	Associate Professor, Mech. Dept., FCRIT	Faculty Member
Dr. Sanjay Rukhande	Assistant Professor, Mech. Dept., FCRIT	Faculty Member
Mr. Girish Dalvi	Assistant Professor, Mech. Dept., FCRIT	Faculty Member
Mr. Badal Kudachi	Assistant Professor, Mech. Dept., FCRIT	Faculty Member



#### **Department of Mechanical Engineering**

## **Department Working Committee (DWC)**

The DWC consists of the senior faculty members of the Department.

- 1) Dr. Nilaj Deshmukh (HOD Mechanical Engineering, FCRIT, Chairman,)
- 2) Mr. Mathewlal Thomas (Associate Professor, Mechanical Engineering Department)
- 3) Dr. Aqleem Siddiqui (Associate Professor, Mechanical Engineering Department)
- 4) Mr. Nanaji Kshirsagar (Assistant Professor, Mechanical Engineering Department)
- 5) Dr. Sanjay Rukhande (Assistant Professor, Mechanical Engineering Department)
- 6) Dr. S. M. Khot (Principal, FCRIT Permanent Invitee)



#### **Department of Mechanical Engineering**

## **Department Quality Assurance Cell (DQAC)**

- 1. Chairperson: Dr. Nilaj Deshmukh (HOD Mechanical Engineering, FCRIT)
- 2. **Member Secretary:** Mr. Mathewlal Thomas (Associate Professor, Mechanical Engineering Department)

#### **Members**

- 3. Mr. Nanaji Kshirsagar (Assistant Professor, Mechanical Engineering Department)
- 4. Dr. Aqleem Siddiqui (Co-ordinator, Associate Professor, Mechanical Engineering Department)
- 5. Dr. Sanjay Rukhande (Assistant Professor, Mechanical Engineering Department)

#### **External Expert: Member**

6. Dr. N.R. Raykar, (Professor and Head of Mechanical Engineering Department, SPCE Mumbai)



#### **Department of Mechanical Engineering**

## **Industrial Advisory Board**

- 1. Dr. Nilaj Deshmukh (HOD Mechanical Engineering Department FCRIT)
- 2. Mr. Koustubh Phalnikar (Sr. DGM-Product and Technology Development, L&T heavy Engineering).
- 3. Mr. Nikhil Shetty (Head of Department, Mechanical, Selec Control).
- 4. Mr. Satish Ramavat (Associate Chief Manager- Design, Godrej and Boyce).
- 5. Dr. S. M. Khot (Principal, FCRIT- Permanent Invitee)
- 6. Mr. Mathewlal T (Associate Professor Mechanical Engineering Department).
- 7. Dr. Aqleem Siddiqui (Associate Professor, Mechanical Engineering Department)
- 8. Dr. Dhananjay Panchagade (Associate Professor, Mechanical Engineering Department)
- 9. Dr. Sanjay Rukhande (Assistant Professor, Mechanical Engineering Department)
- 10. Mr. Deepak Devasagayam (IAB Coordinator, Mechanical Engineering Department).