Mechanical Engineering Students' Association (MESA)

MESA is a collegiate organization which stands for Mechanical Engineering Students Association. The objective of MESA is to create opportunities for students to enhance their knowledge about the latest developments in the technological world, by organizing various events. The MESA council of FCRIT, Vashi has ensured a continuous flow of ideas and knowledge by conducting seminars every year. These seminars give the students a sneak peak in the outside world. SYNERGY and MESH are the two events conducted every year under the aegis of MESA. In SYNERGY, one industry is identified during the year and is invited to the campus for interaction. The aim is to bridge the gap between industry and institute and provide an opportunity for staff and students to directly interact with them. During MESH, a seminar lecture series is organized in which expert speakers from industry and academia such as BARC, IIT etc. are invited to deliver lecture in their area of expertise. A project poster presentation is also organized wherein the final year students display their projects and present posters of their respective projects. Students display their projects and present posters of their respective projects. Students of lower semesters get an opportunity to have a glimpse of the type of project being carried by final year students. Apart from these activities, MESA also publishes an annual magazine on various technological topics. The published articles are related to researches and inventions that many are unaware of and might be interested in.

MESA COMMITTEE

Prof. Suvarna Rode and Prof. Deepak Devasagayam are the college staff coordinators for MESA.

SENIOR COUNCIL

POORVA KHARE (PRESIDENT)

AKASH KADAM (SECRETARY)

PRADNYA PAWAR (JOINT SECRETARY)

STEVEN PEREIRA (TREASURER)

FRANKLIN FERNANDES (P.R.O.)

MAGAZINE COMMITTEE:-

AISHWARYA PHALAK

KEDAR MORE

SHREYAS ABHYANKAR

SPONSORSHIP COMMITTEE:-

DURGESH DIVATE

JEROME FERNANDO

MOHANISH CHAUDHARI

JUNIOR COUNCIL

ANMOL RANE (VICE PRESIDENT)

NOEL SABU (VICE SECRETARY)

NIMISH THUBE (VICE TREASURER)

PRIYAN KAMBLE (VICE JOINT SECRETARY)

KEYUR SANGWAI (VICE P.R.O.)

MAGAZINE COMMITTEE:-

JOHNAL D'SOUZA

RISHIKESH KARMALKAR

NATHANIA MICHAEL

SPONSORSHIP COMMITTEE:-

VIPIN VARUGHESE

ADRIAN ROY

SHARVIL DEGWEKAR

ISHRAE COLLEGIATE CHAPTER

ISHRAE stands for Indian Society of Heating, Refrigeration and Air Conditioning Engineers. ISHRAE is in associate of ASHRAE, American society of Heating, Refrigeration and Air Conditioning Engineers. In order to develop interest of HVAC&R (Heating, Ventilation, Air Conditioning and Refrigeration), ISHRAE society started student chapters in engineering colleges having mechanical engineering branch. The ISHRAE student chapter of FCRIT started on 22nd September 2007.

Prof. Nilesh Varkute is the college staff coordinator for ISHRAE.

SAEINDIA

SAEINDIA is an affiliate society of SAE International registered in India as an Indian non-profit engineering and scientific society dedicated to the advancement of mobility industry in India. The Department has a SAE Collegiate Club of SAE, having 72 members. The Club is very active and is planning to organize events to promote its aims and objectives. The founding principle of the SAE International is to unite scientific and technical staff to perform free academic discussions, to dedicate themselves to the cause of prospering the science and technology for automotive vehicles and to make contributions to speed up the modernization of automotive industry. SAEINDIA is a professional engineering society whose membership represents practically every engineering and scientific discipline. Its members combine their specialized abilities to further advance the research, development, design, manufacture and utilization of vehicles which operate on land, water, air and space.

Prof. Girish Dalvi is the college staff coordinator for SAEINDIA

TORQUE - Intercollege event of Nitro Racing committee

SPARK - Seminar by speaker from automobile sector.

SAE COMMITTEE:

ANURAG BHATKAR (STUDENT CHAIRPERSON)

CHANTELLE GEORGE (STUDENT SECRETARY)

SIIMRAN DALVI (TREASURER)

ABRAR UPADHYE (STUDENT PROGRAM CHAIR)

KEVIN CHACKO (STUDENT PUBLICITY CHAIR)

RENJU JOSE (STUDENT MEMBERSHIP CHAIR)

MANDAR RUNDEKAR (STUDENT RECEPTION CHAIR)

ERICSSON COELHO (STUDENT SPONSORSHIP CHAIR)